Get Our e-AlertsSubmit Manuscript

Editorial Board

Plant Phenomics' editorial board is comprised of active researchers and experts selected from a pool of scholars who have made significant and well recognized contributions to the field. The overall duties of our editors include, but are not limited to, overseeing the review process and soliciting submissions of high-quality manuscripts.


Seishi Ninomiya, PhD, University of Tokyo, Japan

Frédéric Baret, PhD, French National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment, France

Zong-Ming Cheng, PhD, Nanjing Agricultural University, China /University of Tennessee, USA

    Managing Editor

    Huan Yin, Nanjing Agricultural University, China

      Associate Editors

      Michael Osei Adu, PhD, University of Cape Coast, Ghana

      Georg Bareth, PhD, University of Cologne, Germany

      Jose Berni, PhD, Spanish National Research Council Institute for Sustainable Agriculture, Spain

      Jennifer Clarke, PhD, University of Nebraska–Lincoln, USA

      Sambuddha Ghosal, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

      Liang Gong, PhD, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

      Wei Guo, PhD, University of Tokyo, Japan

      Hiroyoshi Iwata, PhD, University of Tokyo, Japan

      Yu Jiang, PhD, Cornell University, USA

      Shichao Jin, PhD, Nanjing Agricultural University, China

      Takaharu Kameoka, PhD, Mie University, Japan

      Shawn C. Kefauver, PhD, University of Barcelona, Spain

      Rui Kuang, PhD, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, USA

      Prakash Lakshmanan, PhD, Guangxi Sugarcane Research Institute, Nanning, China

      Delphine Luquet, PhD, French Agricultural Research Centre for International Development, France

      Fumio Okura, PhD, Osaka University, Japan

      Andries Potgieter, PhD, University of Queensland, Australia

      Tony Pridmore, PhD, University of Nottingham, England

      Christophe Salon, PhD, French National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment, France

      Soumik Sarkar, PhD, Iowa State University, USA

      Xavier Sirault, PhD, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Australia

      Christopher Topp, PhD, Danforth Plant Science Center, USA

      Wanneng Yang, PhD, Huazhong Agricultural University, China

      Larry York, PhD, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

      Ji Zhou, PhD, National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB, Cambridge Crop Research), England /Nanjing Agricultural University, China

      Manuela Zude-Sasse, PhD, Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering and Bioeconomy (ATB), Germany