SPJ Forum 2021

forum hero image

Details

AAAS is pleased to announce the second annual SPJ Forum!

October 19th-20th at 7-9am EDT (6-8am Chicago - 7-9am Washington DC - 12-2pm London - 7-9pm Beijing)

This virtual event will bring together the leaders of the Science Partner Journals along with publishing industry experts to discuss the future of scholarly publishing and the SPJ program, and to provide expert guidance for developing high-quality, impactful journals. The event is open to all editors-in-chief and managing editors in the SPJ program.

Featured speakers will include:

  • Alice Meadows, President, Society for Scholarly Publishing (SSP) and Director of Community Engagement, NISO
  • Philip Yeagle, Deputy Editor and Science Integrity Officer of Science Advances

Attendees will have the opportunity to participate in Q & A with the speakers, as well as to make connections with other SPJ editors.

If you cannot attend either day of the event, we plan to make a recording available after the event.

More information, including a link to connect, will be posted on this page soon.